Slowly but Surely

This:

20120421-110710.jpg

Has become this:

20120421-110721.jpg

This:

20120421-110730.jpg

Has become this:

20120421-110738.jpg

Not digging the cheesy ceramic tiles or the still grungy tub in the bathroom. And the generic cabinets… well, they look an awful lot like THESE GUYS:

I guess there’s only so much you can expect from NYC apartment renovations, but here’s hoping they don’t use the hideous bathroom tiles for the kitchen backsplash (like they did in my current place).

At this point I’m a little more than a week from my move-in date. The updated photos above were taken by my realtor about a week ago, when the Super informed her that the work would be completed by this week. We hit a bit of a snag when my realtor informed me she’d be on vacation for the next few weeks and passed me off to one of her colleagues, who would handle the rest of the move-in process. I’m a bit concerned because New Realtor doesn’t seem to have a good grasp on where things stood before that, despite a pretty detailed email from Old Realtor to both of us outlining the next steps. But I spoke with NR and she said she was checking out the apartment on Friday to make sure things had progressed to the point I could do my final walkthrough before getting the keys. So fingers crossed I get word from her this weekend.

Leave a Reply

