Day 2: And so it continues

New day, new realtor.

Apartment 4: 1 bedroom, 5th floor walkup. Nice sized rooms including a nice sized kitchen, but not much to write home about. Sloping floors. No laundry in bldg. 1 block from subway.

Apartment 4

Apartment 5: 1 bedroom, 4th floor walkup. Smaller rooms, living room and kitchen are one space. Almost set up like a railroad apartment. Laundry in building.

Apartment 5

Apartment 6: 1 bedroom, 4th floor walkup. Large living room. Good sized bedroom. 3 large closets and a nice bathroom. Kitchen has original cabinets, but under renovation. West-facing windows in bedroom and living room both with park view. Back of building so nice and quiet.

Apartment 6

So in case you couldn’t tell from that rather glowing description… I took that last one. I’m still on a bit of a high that is a combination of excitement and terror. It’s a pretty big deal and it means I’m soon going to be depleting my bank account to pay the various fees and deposits, but all in all I’m happy. I’ll finally have an apartment of my own with good light, good space, and a built-in workout! Yes the stair situation is not quite ideal, but I can make the best of that. Plus I’m planning on hiring movers so it’s not like I’ll be begging friends to haul my stuff up those flights. And I’m going to ask my realtor if there’s any way the management company will leave the original cabinets and let me do my own rehab/DIY project with them. Because, seriously they are fantastic. And I love a project.

And now the fun begins! Well… assuming my application is approved.

Update: Approved! Hooray for good credit. I’ll be signing paperwork on Tuesday. And fantasizing about my next steps for the foreseeable future.

Leave a Reply

